About us

The British Chamber of Commerce Myanmar is an independent, non-profit membership organisation. Which aims to promote, support and represent business interests in Myanmar.

The organisation launched in July 2014 with the support of high profile British businesses - four Founding Patrons: BG Group, Jardines, Prudential and Standard Chartered Bank. The Chamber has since grown to a network of 190 member companies, and has become a leading business membership organisation in Myanmar.

The chamber provides regular networking opportunites for the business community, up to date and relevant information on doing business in Myanmar and a platform for members to engage with Government on issues affecting business.

UK Trade and Investment (UKTI) and the Chamber work closely together to offer services and events for the business community in Myanmar as well as to help new market entrants identify the opportunities in Myanmar and navigate the challenges of establishing a business here. The Chamber supports responsible, sustainable and transparent investment in Myanmar.

Find out more about the President and Board of the Chamber here.

Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

International Time

London 12:23 am
Yangon 5:53 am
Bangkok 6:23 am
Singapore 7:23 am
Hong Kong 7:23 am